St. Francis Inn is known as the oldest inn in St.
Augustine. It dates back to 1791. Since that time, the home has had many owners
including military men and sea captains. Major General Hardee owned the Inn after 1855. His nephew was thought to be sharing his
affections with a black servant girl named, Lily. Knowing that they could never be together, he
took his own life. It is believed that
Lily still roams the floors and corridors of the Inn looking for her
lover. Guests have experienced lights,
radios and TVs turning on. Workers at
the Inn have seen apparitions and have felt Lily’s presence. We were able to catch a few orbs on the
grounds. On two different evenings,
using two different cameras, we did experience both cameras malfunctioning in
the second floor guest parlor.